Samsung LN52B750 52-Inch 1080p 240 Hz LCD HDTV with Charcoal Grey Touch of Color Reviews

Samsung LN52B750 52-Inch 1080p 240 Hz LCD HDTV with Charcoal Grey Touch of Color Reviews
Other products by Samsung Ratting 4.5 Out of 5.0 Special Offer Total New 0 Total Use 1



Make the move to the smoothest LCD action ever, with Samsung’s LN52B750 LCD HDTV. Start with the incredible color and rich clarity of Full HD 1080p resolution, all on a 52-inch screen. Add the power of Samsung’s newest Auto Motion Plus240Hz technology, for a new level of the most lifelike LCD action on the market. Samsung’s Medi@2.0 feature puts customizable widgets, with content from partners like Flickr and Yahoo!, under your control via your remote. A pre-loaded Content Library offers hours of built-in digital entertainment and information, from games to yoga routines. Four HDMI inputs make DVD, cable or satellite HD box, or Blu-ray Disc connectivity a snap. And with the attractive Touch of Color design, the subtle charcoal grey accent at the bezel’s edge underscores this LCD HDTV’s elegance.

Technical Details

– 52-inch high definition TV with 1080p resolution
– Four HDMI, two component, one PC, and two composite video inputs
– Auto Motion Plus 240Hz, 2ms response time, 150,000:1 dynamic contrast ratio, and Wide Color Enhancer 3 for a stunning high contrast picture
– Can use USB 2.0 for connecting thumb drives or cameras
– Two 10W bottom speakers and SRS TruSurround HD for a rich surround-sound experience from two speakers
See more technical details
Customer Buzz

“Amazing TV” 2010-10-20
By C. Zawadzki (Irvine, CA United States)
This tv is just amazing. I didn’t want to write a review until I had it for at least six months, so Idon’t go on first impressions, and trust me, my first impression blew me away, and it got better by the day. I had a Sony, LG, and Panasonic before…Samsung really looks better. I even hate it when ashow goes down to 480…and trustme, you can tell.. I didn’t think I could before, but with this tv I actually can. And I have it hooked up to my ps3 and watch Blue-ray movies, and some of my friends even say that it looks way too real, disturbingly real. Some of my friends rent movies and come to my house to watch them just ’cause they say it looks better here.

Customer Buzz

“Samsung = bad quality” 2010-09-29
By theTruth
Please save yourself money! Do NOT buy Samsung blu-ray player and 52″ 120mhz LCD TV! I bought both of them on Dec. 31, 2007, and both broke within 2 years. I called Samsung support, and they said that their warranty only covers 1 year, so I have to pay for an LCD panel replacement which cost $1200 and junk the BLU-ray player. Absolutely bad quality and brand. TV should last more than 2 years at that price. I am an engineer, so I am very disappointed in this comapny.
Attached is the image I got from my TV after two years.

Customer Buzz

“I could not be more pleased…” 2010-09-15
By Philly gal (PHILA, PA USA)
I could not be more pleased with this purchase. All of the features you expect on a high end TV are here. I particularly like the ability to plug in my computer (must have a HDMI port on the PC) into the TV. The picture quality with HD service is exceptional.

Customer Buzz

“Amazing TV” 2010-08-25
By Morrison (Earth)
This, is what a TV should be.

Movies look great on it. Mario Kart looks great on it. Your favorite desktop pc screensaver will look great on it.

Seriously, run “flocks” or “electric sheep” on it. Or the winamp 3 visualizer. It will blow your mind.

I have it plugged into a real industrial grade surge protector, and have not had any problems with the power supply, or anything else. It can be slow to switch video sources, but its not that bad.

If I have to replace the power supply board, guess what? they are about $100, and likely a tad more interesting than replacing a hard drive. BFD. Older TV’s were full of MUCH higher voltage circuitry. Your grandparents changed tubes in their TV’s. Tubes! And every damn grocery store had a tube-tester. Get off your ass and fix something once in awhile instead of bitching.

Newer is not always better, some models go down in history with wide praise. Some go down as horrible examples of engineering. This will be one of those models to gain acclaim even years from now for being a solid panel.

Its worth owning, it worth having, its worth fixing.h

I got mine on a whorehouse deal, and damn, Im happy, and I got good one.

Customer Buzz

“Fabulous TV” 2010-07-27
By Alpaca Gal (Nampa, Idaho)
The picture quality is great and it has some really cool features. We have hooked it up to one of our pcs and use it to watch YouTube videos. I like the ability to change the picture size, no more watching long and skinny or short and squashed faces.

Images Product

Read more Samsung LN52B750 52-Inch 1080p 240 Hz LCD HDTV with Charcoal Grey Touch of Color

 

This entry was posted in hdtv. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment